وطني حبيبي

Standard

As we all know, Iraq has been hassling us on a weekly basis since the beginning of August. Unfortunately talk always spreads at dawn and I’m hoping I don’t only speak for myself when I say it leaves me restless.

I’ve always loved Kuwait with all my heart. And with every little thing that threatens the security of our country, I am reminded of the great magnitude of love I have for it in my heart. With every threat issued, with every fight in the parliament, with every CNN scandal, I am disappointed and pained at what Kuwait is becoming. At the same time, it only makes my desire to improve it grow stronger, and my love for it to intensify itself with each breath I take. I don’t know where to begin with what I would like to change, because I have a long list of things that I’m hoping would be different by maybe 2030, 2050 at most. However, I don’t want to jeopardize the security we have for the sake of change, like other countries did. I applaud the majority of them for their revolutions, but I don’t think it is necessary for uprisings to take place in our case. The main difference between us and them is that they were revolting against oppressive leaders, unlike us. Il7amdillah, we come from a great country of stability and we have an Amir that loves and cares for his country and its citizens, Allah y7aftha Baba 9uba7. I think with the proper steps, and organized plans, we can achieve progress in a peaceful manner.

I’ve also been thinking about my soul-mate. I’ve come to the conclusion that the best way for me to know if the man I am in love with is truly my soul-mate is to compare my love for him to the love for my country. The only man I will agree to marry in the future is the man that I love as intensely as I love my country. That’s a whole lot of love. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This video is one of my favorite childhood memories:

Leave a Reply

